Naruto Cataclysm
Naruto Cataclysm
Naruto Cataclysm
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Naruto Cataclysm

Your #1 Naruto Shippuden RP
HomeSearchRegisterLog in
Join the site staff and help make Naruto Cataclysm a fun place to play. Click here to apply for staffship.
Latest topics
» Avatar Testing
Sage Mode Rules Icon_minitimeSat Aug 01, 2020 4:20 am by Shuei Setsuna

» Staff Application
Sage Mode Rules Icon_minitimeFri Feb 14, 2020 10:35 pm by Admin

» Canon Technique Classification
Sage Mode Rules Icon_minitimeFri Feb 14, 2020 6:56 pm by Admin

» Nindo Stats
Sage Mode Rules Icon_minitimeFri Feb 14, 2020 11:33 am by Admin

» Nindo Skills
Sage Mode Rules Icon_minitimeFri Feb 14, 2020 9:59 am by Admin

» The Lottery
Sage Mode Rules Icon_minitimeSun Apr 03, 2016 1:23 pm by Admin

» Fate/Endless Spring
Sage Mode Rules Icon_minitimeSat Aug 15, 2015 3:11 pm by Guest

» Hideaki, Dominick [W.I.P]
Sage Mode Rules Icon_minitimeFri Aug 07, 2015 4:19 pm by Hideaki

» Bleach Soul So [jcink]
Sage Mode Rules Icon_minitimeWed Aug 05, 2015 2:18 am by Guest

Word Counter

This free script provided by JavaScript Kit


Bleach Story Role-PlayThe Hammel Institute RES


 Sage Mode Rules

Go down 

Posts : 191
Join date : 2011-04-23

Sage Mode Rules Empty
PostSubject: Sage Mode Rules   Sage Mode Rules Icon_minitimeSat Jun 07, 2014 10:17 am

Sage Mode Rules

Overview: Sage mode on NC is an empowered state granted by the usage of sage chakra otherwise known as Senjutsu. By mixing in natural energy with their own chakra your character will be capable of entering this mode.

How to gain Sage Mode

To gain sage mode there are a few requirements which need to be met before continuing and those are as follows;

  • Chakra: Mastery (1000+ Stats)
  • Req. Nindo Skill: Ninjutsu Great Mastery or above
  • Requires having an applicable Summoning Contract or the Canon contracts (Custom Sage Modes are allowed.)
  • Requires at least Jounin rank
  • 1000 Ryo


Once the above requirements are met training to become a Sage can begin. You are to write a 2000 word post alongside your Summon detailing how you learned about natural energy, and how you ultimately became a Sage. Once this is complete a Template will be provided for you to detail your sage mode. It also grants a few abilities listed here by default.

There is also a limit to the amount of time you can use Sage Mode, which can be increased with further training. By default Sage Mode lasts 2 posts with a cooldown of 5 posts. For every 500 words of training done you may increase its duration by +1 post.

Default Abilities of Sage Mode

These are abilities granted from attaining Sage Mode apart from the custom abilities gained. While in Sage Mode the following abilities are gained by default and are active while in Sage Mode;

  • Ninjutsu upgrades to Forbidden Mastery for the duration of Sage Mode. (Including perks)
  • Can purchase canon Sage techniques applicable to character
  • Gains Sensory Mastery for the duration of Sage Mode. (Including perks)
  • The user can manipulate natural energy to various effect depending on their abilities.
  • +300 to all user Nindo Stats excluding Intelligence

[b]Ability Name:[/b] Sage Mode
[b]Natures:[/b] If Any.
[u][size=15][b]Abilities (2 Max. Only 1 S-Rank ability):[/b][/size][/u]
[b]Derived Jutsu:[/b]
Back to top Go down
Sage Mode Rules
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Jutsu Rules
» Transplant Rules
» Combat Rules
» Organization Rules
» Summoning Rules

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Naruto Cataclysm :: Information :: Site Rules :: Character Abilities Rules-
Jump to: